Peninsula Planning Board Election Results

by on March 22, 2019 · 1 comment

in Ocean Beach

Here are the election results from Thursdays vote for the Peninsula Community Planning Board. Chair Robert Goldyn was re-elected with the most votes (227). And other top vote-netters were Margaret Virissimo (202), Korla Eaquinta (194) and Brad Herrin (194).

Due to ties, there’s a recount “underway” for the 5th, 6th and 7th places. Voters could select up to 7 candidates when voting.

Apparently, 4 members of the slate of Famosa Canyon supporters were elected. Of note, Geoff Page – the OB Rag writer – received 138 votes, long-time Point Loma activist Jarvis Ross garnered 95 votes and Jon Linney received 2 write-in votes.


{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Geoff Page March 28, 2019 at 4:59 pm

The recount resulted in Morrison getting the #7 slot. Bensen came in number 8.


Leave a Comment

Older Article:

Newer Article: