Ocean Beach Town Council Election Results: Marcus Turner Is New President

by on February 14, 2018 · 0 comments

in Ocean Beach

The results of the two elections the Ocean Beach Town Council just held are now in.

13 individuals were seeking election to the seven open seats for Board of Directors positions, and that election is now over. Afterwards, at their Feb. 13th Board meeting, the Board voted in its new leadership, the Executive Board.

The big news is that Marcus Turner, formerly the vice president, was elected as the new president – and all three incumbents running for the Board were re-elected.

Here are the results for the open seats on the Board, for the 2018-2020 term for the Ocean Beach Town Council:

  • Marin Green– incumbent
  • Melinda Therkelsen
  • Mark Winkie – incumbent
  • Grace Quigley
  • Cameron Reid
  • Jon Carr– incumbent
  • Stephanie Ritter

The Board also elected an Executive Board at the meeting.  Here are the results:

  • President: Marcus Turner
  • Vice President: Mark Winkie
  • Treasurer: Cory Bruin
  • Corresponding Secretary: Priscilla Turner
  • Recording Secretary: Melinda Therkelsen

The next public meeting of the Board will be on Wednesday, Feb.28th at the Masonic Center at 1711 Sunset Cliffs Blvd.

(Hat tip to Giovanni C Ingolia, Election Chair)

New president Marcus Turner on left – at goodby to former president Gretchen Newsom, Jan 2018.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Older Article:

Newer Article: