Ambert, Ruscitti and Wilson Win Seats on OB Planning Board

by on March 18, 2014 · 0 comments

in Election, Environment, Ocean Beach

OB Plan Bd map newThe OB Planning Board held its annual election on March 11th – and the results are in (but they are “unofficial” until certified by the Board at their next meeting on April 2nd).

Drew Wilson won in District 2, Peter Ruscitti in District 3, and John Ambert in District 6.  Wilson and Ambert ran as write-in candidates and both have been serving on the Board.

According to Rae Hartigan, Board overseer of the Elections Committee, the planners have  received paperwork for appointments to both the open seats for District 4.

The Board also anticipates that appointment requests for the seat left open by Ginese in District 7 will be made, and that former Board member Jane Gawronski will submit her paperwork for an appointment request to District 5.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Older Article:

Newer Article: